Newbie hello

Welcome to the TRW Forum. Please tell us a little about yourself here. We look forward to help your business!!

Newbie hello

PostPosted by PaulineM71 » Wed May 20, 2015 1:18 pm

Hi my name is Pauline and I'm a newbie to this forum and to the business. I have been doing a lot of research and have a question. I don't have a lot of cash on hand right now so I was wondering if I could startup some business if I were to just purchase a heat press right now and purchase heat tranfers to start business? Is this possible or will it be to expensive this way? Thanks for any advice. Also is a Cricut Expression good enough to start off with?

Pauline
PaulineM71

Re: Newbie hello

PostPosted by Dixie's Chick » Thu Jul 23, 2015 9:17 pm

Welcome! If you haven't found us in fb come check out the page..look for crafting with rhinestones and vinyl hosted by the TRW crew....see you there
-Linda
Sparkle-Gear
Dixie's Chick

Re: Newbie hello

PostPosted by Spirit Sparkle » Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:40 am

Hi Pauline!

Linda is right, the forum quieted down once the FB page went up. I personally wouldn't start with the Cricut, not sure about the new ones but the old Cricuts definitely didn't support this type of work. Chec the type of files the Cricut needs to have to cut because the old one you had to use a program that had a high learning curve. The silhouette Cameo might be a better opinion. Matt sells them and has tutorials on them I believe, you are going to find its the designing programs that can be expensive, watch some of Matt's videos on Corel and Stone Wizard. However, if you are starting just using TRW's designs, I don't think you need to get a design program just yet.