Trw fonts in cameo designer software

Post any questions here on Silhouette Cameo & SD Cutters.

Trw fonts in cameo designer software

PostPosted by jamatdesign » Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:40 am

Hi all,
Was just watching a tutorial on using the trw font files in designer studio. And Matt said if you had bought any fro trw the should be in your library fonts. I have 2 files from trw but they and all other files I have downloaded are in the library and I can't work out how to get them there, I'm a complete newbie and googling to try find a solution but hoping someone here could help
jamatdesign

Re: Trw fonts in cameo designer software

PostPosted by Dixie's Chick » Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:13 am

Did you buy Ttf fonts or svg fonts? A Ttf is installed in you computer, it is available in all of you programs that allow you to pick a font. An svg is a picture file you need to bring I to your software every time you want to use it.

If it is a Ttf, there are some videos on google how to instal font for your operating system.

Hope that helps.
-Linda
Sparkle-Gear
Dixie's Chick

PostPosted by Jesserc » Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:44 am

As Linda pointed out, first determine if the files you have, have an extension of .ttf , if so then they are true type fonts. I'm assuming you are using Silhouette Studio ? Sil Studio has a library of vector art, some came free with Studio and when you purchase from Sil Store, the purchased items reside there as well. Please dont confuse this library with what Matt was talking about, I think Matt meant that when you click on Text or go to the Text Style window, under Font Style, the TRW fonts will be listed there. Its often thought of a library of fonts, but its a general term for you whole collection of fonts. These fonts like Linda said, should be visible in any of your programs; word, word pad, corel, etc. Let us know if this helps.
-- Jesse
GCC Puma III
Cameo
Corel/Wizard/Studio Designer Edition
Jesserc

PostPosted by jamatdesign » Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:46 am